· 

Halloween Shadow Box Card

I am very excited about having created this shadow box card. Halloween is coming and I wanted to create something a little bit different from usual Halloween cards. So, I decided to turn it into a shadowbox card using Lawn Fawn's dies and stamps.

 

So, the first thing I did was to die cut the shadow box structure running the dies through my Big Shot Plus. Since it was going to be a Halloween card, I decided to use black cardstock for this purpose. Later, I die cut the slopes where my critters were going to be displayed. Once all the pieces were ready, I put some tape adhesive on the flaps and mounted my structure. Next, I decided to make some special leaves for my trees. So I die cut leaves using brown, orange, beige and green cardstock. Once all the leaves had been glued, I decided to darken them a bit more, so I used Vintage Photo Distress Oxide Ink. Later, I prepared my background. To do so, I used Distress Oxide inks (Wilted violet, Picked Rapsberry, Broken China and  Salty Ocean) and splattered it with a mix of water and perfect pearls and finished it with my white gel pen. Finally, I die cut a cobweb from my cute cobweb die by Lawn Fawn.

 

The next step was to stamp my critters. I thought that the stamp collection Costume Party by Lawn Fawn was perfect for this occasion. So I stamped them with Memento Tuxido Black as I was going to color them with my Copic markers. I was not sure which of these cute critters I would use, so I stamped the whole bunch of them and then started to use my copics to color them. The result was pretty colorful, but the range of oranges, purples and blacks suited perfectly with the most traditional colors of this festivity. To adhere my little critters to the slopes I used my Tombow Mono Aqua. The card was ready as it was,but I wanted to add some more details and it was time to embellish the sides.

 

For this purpose, I used the Booyah set of dies by Lawn Fawn. I customized two ghosties and turned them into a vampire and Frankenstein's girlfriend. I also made a background for each. For the vampire, I used Lawn Fawn's small stitched rectangle and small stitched circle stackable sets as well as dotted and stripped papers by Lawn Fawn and Echo Park along with the pumpkin die from the Custome Party die set.

For the background of my Frankenstein's ghostie girlfriend I used the same set of papers, rectabgle and pumpkin dies as well as the Picket Fence die set also by Lawn Fawn. In both cases, I partially stamped one of thesen timents included in the Custome Party stamps set.

 

To finish off my card, I die cut some extra cobwebs in black cardstock and trimmed off the excess to get a convenient size for the four frontal corners. I used them to trap the sentiment Trick or Treat border die as an actual cobweb.